Technologien

Was sind 'Common Criteria'?

Definition: Die Common Criteria for Information Technology Security Evaluation (CC) sind eine internationale Norm (ISO/IEC 15408) für die Zertifizierung von Computersicherheit. Die Norm enthält eine umfassende Sammlung an Leitlinien und Spezifikationen für die Bewertung von Produkten und Systemen der Informationssicherheit.

Erläuterung

Common Criteria

Common Criteria ist ein Framework, in dem Benutzer von Computersystemen ihre funktionalen Sicherheitsanforderungen (SFR) und ihre Anforderungen an die funktionale Sicherheit (SAR) mit Hilfe von Schutzprofilen (PP) spezifizieren können. Technologieanbieter können dann die Sicherheitsattribute ihrer Produkte implementieren und/oder für sich in Anspruch nehmen und mithilfe von Prüflaboren beurteilen lassen, ob ihre Produkte diesen Ansprüchen genügen.

Kurz gesagt, Common Criteria stellt sicher, dass die Spezifikation, Implementierung und Bewertung eines Computersicherheitsprodukts in einer strengen, standardisierten und wiederholbaren Weise auf einem Niveau durchgeführt wurde, das der beabsichtigten Einsatzumgebung entspricht. Ein Anbieter erhält nach erfolgreichem Abschluss dieses Prozesses die Common Criteria-Zertifizierung.

Ziel der CC-Zertifizierung ist es, den Kunden die Gewissheit zu geben, dass die Produkte, die sie kaufen, evaluiert wurden und dass die Behauptungen des Anbieters von einer herstellerneutralen dritten Instanz überprüft wurden.

Besuchen Sie die Seite Common Criteria von Utimaco, um zu erfahren, wie die Produkte von Utimaco diesen Standard erfüllen.

Lösungen

Lösungen

Blogbeiträge

Blogbeiträge

Kontakt

Ihre Fragen beantworten wir sehr gerne.

Wie können wir Ihnen helfen?

Sprechen Sie mit einem unserer Spezialisten und erfahren Sie, wie Utimaco Sie unterstützen kann.

Technologies

What are 'Common Criteria'?

Definition: The Common Criteria for Information Technology Security Evaluation (referred to as Common Criteria or CC) is an international standard (ISO/IEC 15408) for computer security certification. The Standard provides a comprehensive set of guidelines and specifications for evaluating information security products and systems.

Explanation

Common Criteria explained

Common Criteria is a framework in which computer system users can specify their security functional requirements (SFRs) and security functional assurance requirements (SARs) using Protection Profiles (PPs). Technology vendors can then implement and/or make claims about the security attributes of their products, and use testing laboratories to evaluate their products to determine if they meet these claims.

In summary, Common Criteria ensures that a computer security product's specification, implementation, and evaluation were carried out in a rigorous, standard, and repeatable manner at a level that corresponds to its intended use environment. A vendor receives Common Criteria certification after successfully completing this process.

The goal of CC certification is to provide customers with assurance that the products they are purchasing have been evaluated and that the vendor's claims have been verified by a vendor-neutral third party.

Visit Utimaco’s Common Criteria page to learn how Utimaco products meet with the standard.

Solutions

Solutions

Blog posts

Blog posts

Contact us

We look forward to answering your questions.

How can we help you?

Talk to one of our specialists and find out how Utimaco can support you today.